I was disappointed this week to find that my favorite “go to” food has been changed and not for the better.

Whenever I have a need to drown sorrows, or am in need of some “self care” I tend to purchase my absolute favorite ice cream, which has for the longest time been Ben and Jerry’s Coffee Heath Bar Crunch.  So imagine my dismay this week after mourning the ferry boat disaster in the news, feeling the need to go buy a pint and have some time to grieve for those people, when alas I find, that Ben and Jerry’s has changed the flavor to Coffee Toffee Crunch.

And not to make light of such a serious situation as the disaster that has claimed the lives of so many people, but when you need to drown pain and you go to your coping mechanism and it isn’t there any longer, it made the torment seem so much greater to find out that the flavor has been modified and NOT for the better.  The toffee pieces taste like plastic sponge cookie with a bit of chocolate thrown in, and the texture of that, combined with the ice cream, is not satisfying at all.

And while I am one who doesn’t usually complain, I was completely taken aback by the fact that this company would alter this flavor to such a downgrade.  I hope that in the future, they choose to bring back the original flavor, even if it substitutes a Skor bar for the Heath bar, because now I don’t have a favorite flavor with them at all, which is a disappointment to me.

But always being a “glass half full” kind of person, I suppose it will do wonders for my waist and my purse to not have to feel the need to spend the money on that item.  But a significant loss for Ben and Jerry’s……..because I was such a fan.

 

Other thoughts for this week—–

I have heard in the news that Hollywood is looking to put another Ghostbuster’s movie together, and I was sitting here thinking who would make the perfect cast of new Ghostbusters?  I have chosen four people that I think would be GREAT in this movie and they are as follows:

Ghostbusters:

Jim Parsons from Big Bang Theory

Dulé Hill from Psych

Rob Schneider from The Animal

Jorge Garcia from Hawaii Five-O

And it would be GREAT to see Rick Moranis back trying to train some of these people to be Ghostbusters with all his humor injected into the script.

Secretary:

Gabourey Sidibe

or the woman who plays Debbie Downer on Saturday Night Live

Villain

Naveen Andrews from Once Upon a Time in Wonderland

 

Well, those are my choices, see if you agree or disagree.

 

 

 

 

